Board of Directors - Praemium Limited

Barry Lewin

Barry Lewin was appointed as a non-executive chairman on 12 May 2017. Barry has significant experience advising public and private companies in transaction structuring, debt and equity issues, mergers, acquisitions, business sales and public floats. Prior to establishing SLM Corporate Pty Ltd in 1999, Barry spent twelve years as in-house counsel to leading Australian public companies, including diversified international resource company North Limited, managing their legal and commercial Australian and international interests.

Barry is currently non-executive chairman for ASX-listed entities Elmo Software (ELO) and QuickFee (QFE). He has previous experience as Director of ASX-listed companies Senetas Corporation Limited (1999-2001) and Clean TeQ Holdings Limited (2007-2011), where he also served as Chairman of the Audit Committee. Barry has degrees in Commerce and Law and holds an MBA from Swinburne University, Melbourne

Stuart Robertson
Non-Executive Director

Stuart Robertson was appointed as a non-executive director on 12 May 2017. Stuart has broad experience in business advisory, investment banking, wrap platforms, alternative investments and funds management. He held senior roles at BT Funds Management, KBC Investments Limited and Zurich Financial Services in Australia, London and New York and is currently the head of private assets and distribution at Ellerston Capital Limited.

Stuart is non-executive chairman of Money3 Corporation Limited (since November 2018, director since January 2016). Stuart chairs the Group’s Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee and is a member of the Group’s Remuneration Committee. Stuart is a Chartered Accountant, Fellow of FINSIA, Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and holds an MBA from the MGSM.

Daniel Lipshut
Non-Executive Director

Daniel Lipshut was appointed as a non-executive director on 12 May 2017. Daniel has over 25 years’ experience as a company director, including more than 15 years as CEO of both large listed and small private corporations.

Daniel spent 5 years as a Director of listed services company BSA Limited (2002-2007), including 3 years as joint Managing Director. Daniel is currently co-owner and Managing Director of Intercorp Pty Ltd, which provides international trade, advice and representation to large multinational companies. Daniel is also the Managing Director of Israel Aerospace Systems Limited, co-founder of One Atmosphere Pty. Limited, a Tasmanian start-up developing helicopter safety systems and a Director of Sunnyvale Ventures Australia and Positively Buoyant Consulting.

Daniel chairs the Group’s Remuneration Committee and is also a member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee. Daniel is a graduate of the AICD and Defence Industry Study Course (DISC), and holds an MBA from the University of Technology Sydney.

Claire Willette
Non-Executive Director

Claire Willette was appointed as a non-executive director on 28 August 2017. Her career has spanned national security, emerging technologies and critical infrastructure sectors, with a focus on developing governance frameworks, supply chain planning, risk management and performance/program management. Claire brings a wealth of experience as a senior executive in the United States Department of Defense, the Australian Department of Defence and in the private sector, most recently with Boeing. Claire has managed a wide variety of projects both in scale and complexity, including whole-of-government initiatives and national projects.

Claire is an Associate of, and sat on the Board of Directors for, the Australian Risk Policy Institute and is a Senior Expert Advisor to the International Standards Committee in the areas of Risk, Resilience and Business Continuity.

Claire is a member of the Group’s Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee and Remuneration Committee. She has a BA from George Mason University (US) and a Masters of International Relations from Cambridge University (UK).

Anthony Wamsteker
CEO & Managing Director

Anthony Wamsteker joined the Praemium Board in November 2020 following Praemium's acquisition of Powerwrap. Anthony brings over 30 years’ experience in financial services, including nine years as the founding CEO of ME Bank and 12 years in the Funds Management division of National Mutual/AXA. Anthony also brings extensive board experience, most recently as the Chairman of Powerwrap Limited.  Anthony was appointed CEO of Praemium in May 2021.